Kansas Secretary of State

ADVANCE VOTING

Voting in Kansas is easier than ever. With advance voting, any registered voter can vote by mail or in person before election day.

Important 2014 Election Advance Voting Dates

July

  • Tuesday, July 15
  • Last day to register to vote or change party affiliation for primary election.
  • Wednesday, July 16
  • Advance voting begins for primary election.

August

  • Friday, August 1
  • Deadline for voters to apply for advance voting ballots to be mailed for primary election.
  • Monday, August 4
  • Noon deadline to cast advance voting ballots in person in office of County Election Officer.
  • Tuesday, August 5 (Primary Election)
  • Advance voting ballots must be received in office of County Election Officer by close of polls.

October

  • Tuesday, October 14
  • Last day to register to vote in general election.
  • Wednesday, October 15
  • Advance voting begins for general election.
  • Friday, October 31
  • Deadline for voters to apply for advance voting ballots to be mailed.

November

  • Monday, November 3
  • Noon deadline to cast advance voting ballots to be mailed.
  • Tuesday, November 4 (General Election)
  • Advance voting ballots must be received in office of County Election Officer by close of polls.

If you have questions, call toll-free 1-800-262-VOTE (8683).