Return Home
last updated: 08/6/2008 11:18
Unofficial Election Results by Race

Kansas 2008 Unofficial Results by County
Democratic Results Republican Results

US House 2 (R)
Precincts Reporting:
819 of 819
Candidate Votes
Lynn Jenkins 32241
Jim Ryun 31234
KS Senate 24 (R)
Precincts Reporting:
84 of 84
Candidate Votes
Tom Arpke 3760
Pete Brungardt 3962
KS House 24 (D)
Precincts Reporting:
19 of 19
Candidate Votes
Andy Sandler 629
Mike Slattery 626
KS House 118 (R)
Precincts Reporting:
69 of 69
Candidate Votes
Virginia B. Beamer 1853
Don Hineman 1848
DCJ 26-2 (R)
Precincts Reporting:
55 of 55
Candidate Votes
Nels P. Noel 2893
Clint Peterson 2924


Click on the county to view unofficial election results.
Miami Cheyenne Rawlins Decatur Norton Phillips Smith Jewell Republic Washington Marshall Nemaha Brown Doniphan Sherman Thomas Sheridan Graham Rooks Osborne Mitchell Cloud Clay Riley Pottawatomie Jackson Atchison Leavenworth Jefferson Wyandotte Wallace Logan Gove Trego Ellis Russell Wabaunsee Lincoln Ottawa Geary Dickinson Morris Shawnee Douglas Johnson Greeley Wichita Scott Lane Ness Rush Barton Ellsworth Saline Hamilton Rice McPherson Marion Chase Lyon Osage Franklin Kearny Finney Hodgeman Pawnee Stafford Stanton Grant Morton Stevens Haskell Seward Gray Meade Ford Clark Edwards Kiowa Comanche Pratt Barber Reno Reno Kingman Harper Harvey Sedgwick Sumner Butler Cowley Greenwood Elk Chautauqua Coffey Woodson Wilson Montgomery Anderson Linn Allen Neosho Labette Bourbon Crawford Cherokee

No Results Results Reporting Results Complete

Please note the following before viewing election results:
1. These are unofficial results. They will not be official until the state canvass. 2. The results are exactly as collected from county election officers on election night. 3. Results in some areas may be incomplete--challenged ballots and some advance voting ballots may not be included. 4. Results of county, township and local question submitted elections will be available only from the respective county election officers. 5. D=Democratic R=Republican
This page will be updated continuously beginning 7:00pm CST Tuesday August 5, 2008

United States Senate (D)
County Precincts Reporting: 11 of 11
State Precincts Reporting:3291 of 3302
Candidate County
View Map
View United States Senate (D) Map
D-Lee Jones 55 38% 29951 31%  
D-Jim Slattery 90 62% 65920 69%  
Back to Top